Skip to content

Women with Dreams

The Women's Commission has jointly produced with the Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) five seasons of the TV series "Women with Dreams" from 2002 to 2016.

"Women with Dreams" was a 10-episode television drama series that featured 10 independent yet inter-related stories, portraying prejudices and barriers encountered by women at home, school, in the workplace or in the community.

"Women with Dreams II" was a continuation of Season One, with the same set of main female characters facing new challenges in their everyday lives. They encountered gender prejudices and barriers and tackled them from a new perspective.

"Women with Dreams III" was a docu-drama with ten independent stories examining the experiences and encounters of various female interviewees. Issues such as women's capacity building, gender awareness, caring families, women's safety, gender prejudices and barriers were presented and discussed.

“Women with Dreams IV” was a docu-drama with ten independent stories showcasing contemporary experiences shared by women of different ages, providing the audience with a better understanding of the complexity of women’s lives today.

“Women with Dreams 5” was a docu-drama with ten independent stories covering a wide range of issues relating to women. It also focuses particularly on women’s changing roles in modern society and how they fulfil their dreams.

Since it was first aired at the end of 2002, this pioneering TV series has become a multiple award winner, recognised internationally for its themes of female empowerment and capacity building.

View "Women with Dreams"
View "Women with Dreams II"
View "Women with Dreams III"
View "Women with Dreams IV"
View "Women with Dreams 5"