Skip to content

Funding Scheme For Women's Development

Funding Scheme For Women's Development Empowerment of women is one of the three major strategies adopted by the Women’s Commission (WoC) in fulfilling its mission of “enabling women to fully realise their due status, rights and opportunities in all aspects of life”. WoC believes that by organising programmes that aimed at developing the capacities of women, their potentials can be unleashed and enhanced, and they would be better equipped to contribute to society and help build a better community.

To encourage the community in organising programmes and activities conducive to women’s development, WoC has launched the Funding Scheme for Women’s Development (Funding Scheme) since 2012 and invited women’s groups and non-governmental organisations (NGOs) providing services for women to submit applications. The annual funding allocation of the Funding Scheme is $4 million, of which $3 million will be allocated by WoC to women’s groups and NGOs providing services for women in organising regional or territory-wide activities (WoC stream). The funding cap for one-year, two-year and three-year projects will be $200,000, $400,000 and $600,000 respectively; and $1 million will be distributed through the 18 District Councils (DCs) to women’s groups and relevant NGOs in organising district level activities (DC stream).

For the WoC stream, there will be two rounds of application each year, one approximately in the second quarter whereas the other one approximately in the fourth quarter. The 2019-20 first round of application for WoC stream of the Funding Scheme is now open for application. If your organisation wishes to apply for the Funding Scheme (WoC stream), duly completed funding application forms, together with supporting documents, should reach by mail or submit in person to the WoC Secretariat, 10/F, West Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Tamar, Hong Kong, on or before 5:00pm, 30 April 2019. (Date on the postmark would be treated as the date of submission if application is delivered by post. Applicants should ensure that sufficient postage is affixed before posting so as to avoid unsuccessful delivery of application. Any underpaid/unpaid mail items will be returned or disposed of by the Hongkong Post.) Please state on the envelope “Application for the 2019-20 first round of the Funding Scheme for Women’s Development”. Late application will not be considered and they will not be carried forward to the next round of application automatically.

Applicants can choose to apply for a one-year, two-year or three-year project. For one-year projects, applicants are required to complete all activities on or before 31 March 2020 and submit a final report on or before 30 April 2020. For two-year projects, applicants are required to complete all activities on or before 31 March 2021 and submit a final report on or before 30 April 2021. For three-year projects, applicants are required to complete all activities on or before 31 March 2022 and submit a final report on or before 30 April 2022. In addition, applicants are required to submit a progress report every six months for two-year and three-year projects.

Applicants should organise regional or territory-wide activities, i.e. applicants should organise programmes in more than one districts, for instance, Central and Western district and Southern district. In addition to the Funding Scheme of WoC, applicants can also apply for funding resources from other funding schemes. However, the programmes organised should still be related to the themes of the Funding Scheme, and comply with the requirements as stipulated in the funding guidelines of the Funding Scheme.

In order to attract a greater variety of applications and create more synergy with women’s groups and NGOs providing services for women, the themes for the Funding Scheme in 2019-20 will continue to be “Enhancing women’s employability and empowering them to live a splendid life, “Promoting women’s health and enabling them to live a happy life” and “Empowering women and bringing their strengths into full play”. We hope that this would enable women’s groups and NGOs providing services for women to organise different programmes and activities relating to women’s employment, women’s health and women’s empowerment which are conducive to women’s development.

The funding guidelines and funding application form are available for download in this webpage.

For enquiries, please contact the WoC Secretariat.

Applicable to the second round of application in 2018-19 or after

Description PDF Word/
Excel
Funding Scheme for Women's Development (Women's Commission Stream) Funding Guidelines
Annex A Permissible Items of Expenditure for Projects and Limits of Expenditure
Annex B Funding Application Form doc
Annex C Form of Application for Change of Approved Budget doc
Annex D Detailed Payment Arrangements doc
Annex E Record of Quotations doc
Annex F Final Report doc
Annex G Financial Report doc
Annex H Specimen – Report of an Agreed-Upon Procedures Engagement Conducted by a Certified Public Accountant (Practising) of a Corporate Practice within the Meaning of the Professional Accounts Ordinance (Chapter 50) doc
Annex I Progress Report doc
Budget Form (One-year project)   xls
Budget Form (Two-year project)   xls
Budget Form (Three-year project)   xls
Gender Mainstreaming Checklist (Part One) - for completion upon award of a project (Chinese version only)
Gender Mainstreaming Checklist (Part Two) - for completion after completion of project or after the first year of implementation of the project (Chinese version only)


Applicable to approved projects of the first round of application in 2018-19 or before

Description PDF Word
Funding Scheme for Women's Development (Women's Commission Stream) Funding Guidelines
Annex A Permissible Items of Expenditure for Projects and Limits of Expenditure doc
Annex C Form of Application for Change of Approved Budget doc
Annex D Detailed Payment Arrangements doc
Annex E Record of Quotations doc
Annex F Final Report doc
Annex G Financial Report doc
Annex H Progress Report doc
Gender Mainstreaming Checklist (Part One) - for completion upon award of a project (Chinese version only)
Gender Mainstreaming Checklist (Part Two) - for completion after completion of project or after the first year of implementation of the project (Chinese version only)

跳至主要内容

资助妇女发展计划

获资助的计划项目 妇女事务委员会(妇委会)以三管齐下的策略履行其「促使妇女在生活各方面充分获得应有的地位、权利和机会」的使命,增强妇女能力便是其重要策略之一。妇委会认为,举办增强妇女能力的活动能让妇女的潜能得以释放和提升,并让她们更好地装备自己以贡献社会,和建构更美好的社区。

妇委会自2012年开始推出「资助妇女发展计划」(资助计划),并接受妇女团体和提供妇女服务的非政府机构申请拨款,以促进社会举办有助妇女发展的项目和活动。资助计划的每年拨款为港币四百万元:其中三百万元由妇委会发放予妇女团体和提供妇女服务的非政府机构,以举办跨区或全港性的活动(妇委会组别),为期一年、两年和三年的计划资助上限分别为二十万元、四十万元和六十万元;另一百万元则由十八区区议会分发予妇女团体和相关的非政府机构,以举办地区活动(区议会组别)。

就妇委会组别而言,计划每年接受两次申请,时间约于每年的第二季及第四季。 2019-20年度资助计划(妇委会组别)现正接受第一轮的申请,团体或机构如欲申请资助计划(妇委会组别),须于2019年4月30日下午5时正或之前把填妥的拨款申请表格及所需文件邮寄或亲身递交至香港添马添美道2号政府总部西翼10楼妇委会秘书处。 (如以邮寄方式递交申请,邮戳日期将被视为递交申请日期。申请机构请在投寄前确保信封已贴上足够邮资的邮费,以避免拨款申请表格未能成功送递。所有邮资不足或未付邮资的邮件由香港邮政安排退回或销毁)。信封请注明「2019-20年度资助妇女发展计划申请书(妇女事务委员会组别) (第一轮)」,逾期递交的申请,概不受理,亦不会自动纳入下一轮的申请

申请机构可选择申请举办为期一年、两年或三年的计划。为期一年的计划,申请机构须于2020年3月31日或之前完成活动,并于2020年4月30日或之前提交总结报告;为期两年的计划,则须于2021年3月31日或之前完成活动,并于2021年4月30日或之前提交总结报告;而为期三年的计划,则须于2022年3月31日或之前完成活动,并于2022年4月30日或之前提交总结报告。此外,为期两年及三年的计划,申请机构须每半年向妇委会提交进度报告。

申请机构必须举办跨区或全港性的活动,换句话说,申请机构须在十八区当中多于一个地区,例如:中西区及南区等,举行活动项目。除了妇委会的资助计划外,申请机构亦同时可向其他资助计划申请拨款,惟举办的活动须与资助计划主题有关及遵从资助计划拨款指引内的一切规定。

为了吸引更多样化的申请,并与妇女团体及提供妇女服务的非政府机构产生更大的协同效应,2019-20年度资助计划(妇委会组别)的申请,将继续以「就业展能妍活精彩」、「妍乐人生康健身心」及「提升能力发挥优势」为主题,我们借此希望妇女团体及提供妇女服务的非政府机构能够举办各项与妇女就业、妇女健康及提升妇女能力的项目,从而促进妇女发展。

有关的拨款指引及拨款申请表格等资料可在本网页下载。

如对资助计划有任何查询,欢迎联络妇委会秘书处


适用于2018-19年度(第二轮)及之后的申请

说明 PDF Word/
Excel
资助妇女发展计划(妇女事务委员会组别)拨款指引
附件 A 计划的获准开支项目及开支限额
附件 B 拨款申请表格 doc
附件 C 更改已核准的预算申请表 doc
附件 D 拨款发放安排详情 doc
附件 E 报价纪录表 doc
附件 F 总结报告 doc
附件 G 财务报告 doc
附件 H 样式 - 《专业会计师条例》(第50章)所指的执业会计师或执业法团受委聘进行协议程序的报告 doc
附件 I 进度报告 doc
开支预算表 (一年的计划)   xls
开支预算表 (两年的计划)   xls
开支预算表 (三年的计划)   xls
性别主流化检视清单(第一部分) – 计划成功获得拨款资助后填写
性别主流化检视清单(第二部分) - 完成计划后或计划开展一年后填写


适用于2018-19年度(第一轮)及之前的获拨款计划

说明 PDF Word
资助妇女发展计划(妇女事务委员会组别)拨款指引
附件 A 计划的获准开支项目及开支限额
附件 C 更改已核准的预算申请表 doc
附件 D 拨款发放安排详情 doc
附件 E 报价纪录表 doc
附件 F 总结报告 doc
附件 G 财务报告 doc
附件 H 进度报告 doc
性别主流化检视清单(第一部分) – 计划成功获得拨款资助后填写
性别主流化检视清单(第二部分) - 完成计划后或计划开展一年后填写